This prize awarded by the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation has been designed to enable successful international early career researchers to carry out their research in Germany without the additional burden of administrative constraints. It thus helps strengthen the internationalisation of research in Germany. The prize allows the laureates to finance a research team at a German research institution and also serves to secure their own living.



Dr Angelo Di Bernardo, Department of Physics
Further information: Press release no. 71, 2019


Dr Tanja GaichDepartment of Chemistry
Further information: Professor Tanja Gaich’s website

Dr Nils Weidmann, Department of Politics and Public Administration
Further information: Press release no. 124, 2012


Dr Jure Demsar, Department of Physics

Professor Luc Bovens, Department of Philosophy